Contact Charlestown Rhode Island Town Government

Town Council Members:

Thomas B. Gentz, President   

[email protected]

George C. Tremblay, Vice President

[email protected]

Virginia Lee

[email protected] 

Denise Rhodes

[email protected]

Bonnie Van Slyke

[email protected]


Planning Commission 

The regular meeting of the Planning Commission is held at the Charlestown Town Hall on the fourth* Wednesday of the month at 7:00 p.m.  The Planning Commission also conducts special meetings and workshops as necessary.

Questions should be directed to Planning Assistant at 401-364-1225.



Ms. Ruth Platner, Chair

Rev. Jan V. Knost

Connie Baker, Vice Chair

Brandon Cleary (1st Alternate)

Mr. Gordon Foer, Secretary

Dr. Kathryn M. O'Connor

Vacant (2nd Alternate)

The Economic Improvement Commission (EIC)

Robert Beggs at 364-9867

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.