Contact Foster Rhode Island Town Government

Town Council

John L. Lewis, Jr.              


(401) 647-5971  

[email protected]

Pamela Fontaine             

Vice President  

(401) 647-5097  

[email protected]

Denise DiFranco              

(401) 647-5195  

[email protected]

Roger Hawes    

(401) 397-7024  

[email protected]

Neal Whitelaw Member             

(401) 397-5614  

[email protected]


Foster Town Hall

181 Howard Hill Road

Foster, RI  02825


Phone: 401-392-9200

Fax: 401-702-5010



Monday - Thursday

8:30 am - 5:30 pm

Closed Fridays


Building & Zoning   


181 Howard Hill Road

Foster, RI 02825

Phone: (401) 392-9205


Peter J. Scorpio, Bulding & Zoning Insp.

[email protected]


Peter DiSpigno, Electrical Inspector

Jeff Lowe, Plumbing & Mechanical Insp.


Land Trust


181 Howard Hill Road

Foster, RI 02825

Phone: (401) 392-9201


Linda Los Tibbetts, Chair

[email protected]

Myra Mercier, Vice Chair


Planning Board

The Foster Planning Board consists of seven members. The current membership is:

John Bevilacqua, Chair

Joseph Carey, Vice Chair

Helen Hardy, Secretary

Tom Mercier

Julia Parmentier

Michael Carpenter

Jon Restivo 

Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.